MODSonair Episode 367


Episode Artwork
1.0x
0% played 00:00 00:00
Feb 15 2013 63 mins  
The week ending Feb 10, 2013 in gaming news from a modders perspective brought to you by MODSonline.com. This show: GameStop opens $10M mobile game fund, Connecticut lawmaker proposes video game tax, Sony drops Kevin Butler ad agency, OUYA following mobile model: 'There will be a new OUYA every year', Over 30 Years of Videogames Collection The History of Videogames, PC sales being eaten away by iPad sales, RAGE Tool Kit Available Today on Steam, Online resumes point to Wolfenstein game in development, Adventure In Skyrim Alongside A Legendary Drunken Bear, Alien Arena: Mercury Edition, Tomb Raider Gold, Fuzzy Slaughter by Triptych Games, Akaneiro: Demon Hunters by American McGee, Kickstarter Open Source Death Star, Serellan LLC – Project TAKEDOWN, more... Hosts: foyleman, Welshy, Ham, Breesy URLs: MODSonline.com MODSonair.com **This show may contain explicit language or adult themes. Run time: 63:13 Website Link: HERE Video: Watch on YouTube or on Blip.tv We are LIVE every weekend. Tune in on Sunday at 12pm EST (5pm GMT) over at Twitch.tv (profile name “modsonair”). Check out all our past videos on YouTube and our iTunes compatible videos and audio on Blip.tv. Ask us about advertising or drop us an email for the show. Show notes: - Opener -------------------------------------------------------- - GameStop opens $10M mobile game fund http://www.gamespot.com/news/gamestop-opens-10m-mobile-game-fund-6403362 - Connecticut lawmaker proposes video game tax http://www.wfsb.com/story/20970118/connecticut-lawmaker-proposes-video-game-tax#.URFtELkxxY1.twitter - Sony drops Kevin Butler ad agency http://www.computerandvideogames.com/389762/sony-drops-kevin-butler-ad-agency/ - OUYA following mobile model: 'There will be a new OUYA every year' http://www.engadget.com/2013/02/07/ouya-annual/ - Over 30 Years of Videogames Collection The History of Videogames http://www.ebay.com/itm/OVER-30-years-of-VIDEOGAMES-COLLECTION-The-history-of-VideoGames-/121062811693?nma=true&si=TwA9PYgFNGfL31xfZkzWktbJ6Uc%253D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2557 - PC sales being eaten away by iPad sales http://www.tweaktown.com/news/28375/pc-sales-being-eaten-away-by-ipad-sales/index.html - RAGE Tool Kit Available Today on Steam http://www.bethblog.com/2013/02/08/rage-tool-kit-available-today-on-steam/ - Online resumes point to Wolfenstein game in development http://www.polygon.com/2013/2/6/3959806/wolfenstein-machinegames-project-tungsten - Adventure In Skyrim Alongside A Legendary Drunken Bear http://kotaku.com/5980926/adventure-in-skyrim-alongside-the-legendary-dovahbear - Alien Arena: Mercury Edition http://www.bluesnews.com/s/138881/alien-arena-mercury-edition - Tomb Raider Gold http://www.bluesnews.com/s/138848/tomb-raider-gold - Fuzzy Slaughter by Triptych Games, LLC http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/triptychgames/fuzzy-slaughter - Akaneiro: Demon Hunters by American McGee http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/spicyhorse/akaneiro-demon-hunters?ref=card - Kickstarter Open Source Death Star by www.gnut.co.uk http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/461687407/kickstarter-open-source-death-star - Serellan LLC – Project TAKEDOWN http://serellan.com/