MacBreak Weekly (Audio)

Oct 21 2020 130 mins 10.1k

Get the latest Apple news and views from the top names in Mac, iPhone, iPod, and iPad journalism. Records live every Tuesday at 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific / 18:00 UTC.


















MBW 730: The Battle of the Tim's - Apple Watch Event September 15th, Apple's Massive Stock Drop
Sep 08 2020 103 mins  
Apple Watch Event September 15th, Apple's massive stock drop. Apple event scheduled for September 15th - likely just for watch and iPad iPhone 12 event coming in October When will we find out about Apple Silicon? And what about Apple Tags? Floating Apple store opens in Singapore this Thursday Apple loses its $2 Trillion status with the largest one day loss of any company ever And what about Apple Tags? New features coming on Apple Watch 6 New 'hashflag' for Apple event on Twitter - WTF is a hashflag? Happy Star Trek Day! Apple Watch SE coming this year? Apple countersues Epic Apple says requests for Hong Kong data must come through US DOJ Japanese developers and government are mad at the App Store Apple will delay iOS 14 advertising privacy feature to next year to appease Facebook and advertisers Apple must pay workers for the time they spend having their bags searched before leaving Apple hires Quibi genius for AppleTV Apple, Amazon, and Google still working on new IoT connection standard, coming in 2021 Apple Maps launches 3D view of Amsterdam Apple Watch Series 5 out of stock New series from the creator of Song of the Sea coming to AppleTV+ Picks of the Week Andy's Pick: Get your flu shot! Rene's Pick: Apollo Lory's Pick: Taming the Terminal book Leo's Pick: Mackup Hosts: Leo Laporte, Andy Ihnatko, Rene Ritchie, and Lory Gil Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/macbreak-weekly. Sponsors: LastPass.com/twit tailorstore.com/twit offer code TWIT








No review available yet...