By default, every time the app retrieves a new episode it will show a new episode notification. This can be disabled globally in Settings/Notifications. With this new version you can prevent some podcasts from showing a new episode notification when the app retrieves new episodes. To do so you need to go in the podcast Custom settings and then enable "Mute notifications".
By default, when you unsubscribe from a podcast the app deletes everything related to the podcast including episodes, downloads, favorites, playlists, bookmarks, ...
There's now a new option when unsubscribing, which keeps all the data. Only the podcast's status is changed to unsubscribe and until you subscribe again you will not see new episodes.
The podcast will still be visible on the app main screen.
You can now manage / cancel the Premium subscription from the app Settings screen. No more need to go into the Google Play Store to do this.